Dedon

Brand

Dedon

At the end of the `80’s, former professional Bayern Munich footballer, Bobby Dekeyser, decided to develop high quality outdoor furniture that could stand up to wind and weather. He used his family´s know-how, they had owned a plastics manufacturing plant for decades, to develop a new, uniquely sturdy synthetic fibre. This was the cornerstone of DEDON furniture. In 1990 Bobby Dekeyser founded DEDON and registered this unique fibre as an international trademark. The beginning of an unparalleled success story.

The basis for this success is a highly durable synthetic fiber called HULARO, which is produced at the company’s North German headquarters in Luneburg. Its properties are further developed in the company’s own labs under constant monitoring; a total of more than 100 technicians work in our development department. They create new mixtures to produce the colors and visual effects desired for specific furniture and fiber designs.



Design and quality

Discover the wide range of models

The award-winning DEDON collections are completely handcrafted in DEDON’s own manufacturing facility on the Philippine island of Cebu – a Mecca for the traditional art of handweaving. Each article is a one-of-a-kind piece of hand-woven furniture. Weavers work more than two weeks long on some pieces. The result: a work of art that combines highly modern technology from Germany with the traditional experience of the handcrafters on Cebu.

Why prices are not shown?
Our products are highly customizable in terms of size, finishes, and variants. The price can vary significantly, and a consultation is often necessary to find the right solution for your needs. In addition to the online catalogue, we also have additional proposals to suit every taste and budget. To get an idea of the prices or to find an alternative please contact us, providing as much information as possible (such as desired dimensions/finishes and budget).
Contact us

Download

Download the updated catalogue.

Keep in Touch

Contact us for more information or visit us in our showroom

info@arredamentibernasconi.ch

Dedon

Brand

Dedon

Ende der 80er Jahre beschließt der ehemalige Profifußballer von Bayern München Bobby Dekeyser, hochwertige Outdoor-Möbel zu entwickeln, denen Wind und Wetter nichts anhaben kann. Er nutzt das Know-how seiner Familie, die schon seit Generationen eine Kunststoff verarbeitenden Firma besitzt und entwickelt eine neue, einzigartig widerstandsfähige Kunststoff-Faser. Damit ist der Grundstein für die DEDON Möbel gelegt. 1990 gründet Bobby Dekeyser die Firma DEDON und lässt diese einzigartige Faser weltweit als Markenzeichen schützen. Der Beginn einer beispiellosen Erfolgsstory.

Der Grundstoff des Erfolgs ist eine höchst widerstandsfähige Kunststoff-Faser, die in der Firmenzentrale im norddeutschen Lüneburg gefertigt wird. Ihre Eigenschaften werden in den eigenen Labors unter ständiger Kontrolle weiter entwickelt und überwacht; insgesamt gehören mehr als 100 Fachleute unserer Entwicklungsabteilung an. Für Möbel- und Faserdesigns kreieren sie neue Mischungen, je nach gewünschter Farbe und Optik.

Design und Qualität

Entdecken Sie die Produkte im Katalog

Die vielfach preisgekrönten DEDON Kollektionen werden in reiner Handarbeit in der eigenen DEDON Manufaktur auf der philippinischen Insel Cebu gefertigt, dem Mekka der traditionellen Flechtkunst. Jedes Möbel ist somit ein von Hand gefertigtes Unikat. An manchen Stücken arbeitet ein Flechter mehr als zwei Wochen lang. Das Ergebnis: Ein Kunstwerk, das die hochmoderne Technologie aus Deutschland mit der traditionellen Erfahrung der Handwerker auf Cebu verknüpft.

Download

Laden Sie den Katalog herunter.

Keep in touch

Kontaktieren Sie uns für Produktinformationen oder für einen Besuch im Showroom.

info@arredamentibernasconi.ch